Facebook today introduced a feature called “Trusted Contacts,” which allows users to designate some of their (Facebook) friends as backups in case their account is compromised. This is meant to add a new level of security to users’ accounts, requiring so-called “close friends” to determine whether someone requesting access to our account’s information is who they say they are. The bar for friendship used to be whether or not someone would trust another person with their house keys, or children, or health — now a true friend is someone who controls access to a Facebook account.

Click here to read more.

The following two tabs change content below.

Riaan Aggenbag

Owner / Online Marketer / SEO at More Clicks
My passion is guiding companies to online success. My expertise are search engine optimisation, pay per click advertising & social media marketing. How can I help you? Let's talk.